Subscribe
 Post #1
 29th January 2008
KnoppixL's Avatar
March 2007
644 Posts
Zune Reactor or ZReactor is supposedly a legal pay to use music and video service for the Mirosoft Zune. I'm very interested in this service, can anyone tell me if this is a scam? Thanks. http://www.zreactor.com/
 Post #2
 29th January 2008
Gold Member
NegaZomBuste's Avatar
August 2007
4,426 Posts
Doesn't look like a legit Zune site.

Probably a scam.
 Post #3
 29th January 2008
okänt's Avatar
November 2007
525 Posts
I'd say it's a scam.
They probably would have updated the images on the front page with the new Zunes released back in November by now. Also, microsoft already have their own service for content (no video though).

Also, they say that a video converter is included with the subscription. If this site was serious about selling stuff legally it would probably already be in a format supported by the zune.

You'll probably just get a BitTorrent client and an embedded tracker on their site if you sign up.
 Post #4
 29th January 2008
Gold Member
Uber|nooB's Avatar
June 2005
22,966 Posts
This image, their logo, tells me I wouldn't trust it:

 Post #5
 29th January 2008
KnoppixL's Avatar
March 2007
644 Posts
Alright thanks, I thought it defiantly looked like a scam it's just so many sites have recommended it.

Edit:

Anyone actually know a decent site where I can get video for zune that I don't have to convert, or a way I can make my zune play any files?
 Post #6
 29th January 2008
Gold Member
Finkleburg's Avatar
October 2005
3,519 Posts
Google Video/ Youtube videos by using keepvid.com with SUPER to convert it.


That's what I do. It's pretty simple once you do it a few times.
 Post #7
 29th January 2008
HEREINMYASS's Avatar
January 2008
379 Posts
Finkleburg posted:
Google Video/ Youtube videos by using keepvid.com with SUPER to convert it.


That's what I do. It's pretty simple once you do it a few times.
what he said
 Post #8
 30th January 2008
BarackObama's Avatar
January 2008
11 Posts
John McCain will make free music legal.
 Post #9
 30th January 2008
Gold Member
AaronTAB's Avatar
November 2005
4,215 Posts
Uber|nooB posted:
This image, their logo, tells me I wouldn't trust it:

You can never trust anyone who puts 3 electrons on Hydrogen.
 Post #10
 30th January 2008
1STrandomman's Avatar
May 2007
1,244 Posts
The official zune thingie is zune marketplace. If you had a zune you'd know that...
so you must be a scam as well!
HAVE AT YOU!
 Post #11
 30th January 2008
Gold Member
lurgic's Avatar
November 2006
4,626 Posts
Uber|nooB posted:
This image, their logo, tells me I wouldn't trust it:


Haha, I immediately thought "Chernobyl!"
 Post #12
 30th January 2008
TheSheezie's Avatar
February 2007
391 Posts
AaronTAB posted:
You can never trust anyone who puts 3 electrons on Hydrogen.
It's called an ion.
 Post #13
 30th January 2008
Gold Member
cloud_strife's Avatar
March 2006
5,288 Posts
Well, bugmenot allowed me to log in, and all it does is link to torrentreactor.net and mininova.

Here, login for yourself:
username: zunereactor
password: 151581

In other words, yes, this is a total scam.
 Post #14
 30th January 2008
HEREINMYASS's Avatar
January 2008
379 Posts
AaronTAB posted:
You can never trust anyone who puts 3 electrons on Hydrogen.
Reply


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:55PM.

Facepunch Studios 2009 - Server 'Softlayer 2.0'