1. Post #1
    Gold Member
    December 2009
    560 Posts
    WAYWO June 2012!

I've never done this before. Lets work at some highlights of last month

Highlights

Fuck yeah! My obj loader now outputs triangle fans for faces with polygonal vertices!
    I ended up having to rewrite nearly the entire loader to do so, but it's far neater now with proper names and subdivided functions etc, so worth it.

Edited:

Actually, I think I've implemented everything needed to load the 'basic' Sponza Atrium model...

Oh hell yes.

Edited:

As a side note, those distortion show up when I view that particular file in a proper obj viewer, so I think I might have a duff model. It's not my fault!

Edited:

Actually.... I wonder...

C:

I'm going to start posting smaller pictures because I seem to be posting a ton of them.

Anyway, sky:

Working on emitters and sponges for v1.1 of Phyzicle:

13,324 zombies running around

the map and zombie placement comes from the picture it loads. who needs map editors when you have paint.
    Holy shit mobile development is harder than I thought it would be. Our artist is making some stunning graphics so I'll have to make it just a Windows game if mobile doesn't work out.

looks unprofessional with such an awful typo

it's spelt "r-a-r-i-t-y", fyi
    I didn't have a thermometer in my room, so I made one using my Arduino and LED Matrix.

The addressing on these is fucked up, here's what my drawPixel function looks like:

void ht1632_setpixel( byte x, byte y, bool on ){ byte addr; if ( x < 8 ) addr = (7-x)*4 + y/4; else if ( x < 16 ) addr = (15-x)*4 + y/4 + 32; else addr = (23-x)*4 + y/4 + 64; byte bit = 8>>(y%4); if ( on ) pixels[addr] |= bit; else if ( ( pixels[addr] & bit ) > 0 ) pixels[addr] ^= bit; ht1632_senddata( addr, pixels[addr] );}

Suggestions to shorten this code are welcome. The buffer is needed because 4 pixels share one address and it's not possible to read from the display (this would be unbearably slow anyway).