1. Post #1
    May 2012
    55 Posts
    I will be starting a gmod community and setting up a copy of Cloud16's OA HL2RP (will update to CW) and I was just wondering how I may be able to improve this gamemode and make it more interesting for players. This is my first time ever starting a community so I am a bit nervous about doing this. Any help would be appreciated!
    Reply With Quote Edit / Delete Reply Windows 7 United States Show Events Winner Winner x 3Dumb Dumb x 2 (list)

2. Post #2
    Gold Member
    Dennab
    October 2008
    11,747 Posts
    HL2RP isn't RP.
    It's Cops N' Robbers which is prolonged over RL months, and when you are finally given the chance to kill something you have to obey this:
    [URL]
    If you are not in it for Cops N' Robbers, you are there to cyber with other players out of sheer boredom because the cannon is so restrictive that doing something abnormal is considered 'Fail RP'.
    I'm not trying to be a dick, but you really can't make HL2 RP fun.
    Reply With Quote Edit / Delete Reply Windows 7 United States Show Events Agree Agree x 12Disagree Disagree x 4Informative Informative x 1Lua King Lua King x 1 (list)

3. Post #3
    Gold Member
    May 2007
    1,355 Posts
    tacoscript was fun though
    Reply With Quote Edit / Delete Reply Windows 7 Norway Show Events Funny Funny x 6Agree Agree x 3Disagree Disagree x 2 (list)

4. Post #4
    metromod.net
    April 2010
    2,216 Posts
    'Serious' roleplay is probably the most dumb thing ever created. Unless everyone can agree on what to do, it will never work in gmod.
    Reply With Quote Edit / Delete Reply Windows 7 United States Show Events Agree Agree x 12Disagree Disagree x 3Dumb Dumb x 2 (list)

5. Post #5

August 2011
    134 Posts
    All you really do in HL2RP is walk around the city and get bossed around by the CP's and you have no freedom. Don't make it so boring for the citizen's. Allow them to have some freedom.