1. Post #1
    I hide under your bed
    Dennab
    July 2011
    1,877 Posts
    So today i went to the gym for the first time in a very long time. I am a complete noob at everything. This is a thread to log my progress and ask for critiques/changes to my workout plan i guess.

I decided to start with Stronglifts 5x5 and focus on building strength. I can switch to some other workout plan once i actually have the strength to do shit. Surprisingly the only sore muscles i have today are my legs. They felt like rubber as i left the gym and they are still fairly sore. My arms feel fine (probably because i can bench more than 45 lbs). I'm just following exactly what SL5x5 says to do though so whatever.

What i noticed is that the workout routine is really goddamn short. It took me probably 40 minutes to do, and that's with me learning where everything is in the gym and taking my time. My friends there commented on how short it is... I feel like i could be working out more muscles since i'm only going 3 times a week anyhow. I dunno what to do about that. It's a 15 minute drive to the gym and i feel like i should be making the most of my time spent there but at the same time i kinda wanna just follow SL5x5 exactly as they say to. Thoughts on this?
    Reply With Quote Edit / Delete Reply Windows 7 Canada Show Events Informative Informative x 2 (list)

2. Post #2
    April 2012
    3,340 Posts
    So today i went to the gym for the first time in a very long time. I am a complete noob at everything. This is a thread to log my progress and ask for critiques/changes to my workout plan i guess.