1. Post #1
    June 2012
    91 Posts
    Ive tried playing on my friends building server. And then when its sending its Client info, I get a message saying: "Cheater, sdef 7 july". What the hell does that mean? I do know what "Cheater" means, but I am just a builder/poser and a wiremod geek who doesnt need any hacks. And I am guessing that the "7 july" is the date I was a "Cheater". It could be some dummy addon what protects people from using hacks. I guess that "sdef" means SethHackdef, yet I never had owned/used SethHack in my life. (including any extra .dll's)

Ive seen some Anti-SethHack addons, which have been flamed on due to it adding random IP's in its ban list and not letting people play the server where the addon has been installed.

Please someone help me ASAP.

PS: Ive noticed that I cant play on SOME other servers aswell due to the same reason.
    Reply With Quote Edit / Delete Windows XP Estonia Show Events Dumb Dumb x 7Agree Agree x 1Funny Funny x 1 (list)

2. Post #2
    Dragon Dildoes
    Dennab
    April 2009
    4,432 Posts
    Does your friend use a global ban list or something?

Also please post your steam profile.

Edited:

Nevermind: http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561197997103153

Edited:

Oh just checked, you are banned, and whatever you say, noone will believe you.

Edited:

Looks like your friend is banned too

http://steamcommunity.com/id/rome95/
    Reply With Quote Edit / Delete Windows 7 Germany Show Events Funny Funny x 6 (list)

3. Post #3
    June 2012
    91 Posts
    I am not sure about that :L

And also:
    http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561197997103153

Oh and I just discovered that I made a grammer mistake at "my friends server". I meant the server where my friend is playing at.

What do you mean by "banned"? VAC?
    Reply With Quote Edit / Delete Windows XP Estonia Show Events

4. Post #4
    Dragon Dildoes
    Dennab
    April 2009
    4,432 Posts
    You gonna get banned on the forums too, just saying.