1. Post #1
    November 2007
    6 Posts
    I just started playing Gmod on Gm_Construct and for some reason every shiny surface in the map is covered in very large, and distant looking pink and black checkerboard thingy. It just suddenly happened when I joined a multiplayer game. Very strange. Any one know what it is? Or how to fix it?
    Reply With Quote Edit / Delete Canada Show Events

2. Post #2
    December 2007
    6 Posts
    Pink and Black checkerboard is a sign of a graphic problem related to your graphics card. Usually this is just to much memory being processed, so your computer likes to give you a lovely checkerboard. Most of the time, restarting GMod, reconnecting to the server or refreshing your video settings will fix this. Try also if this isn't working to lower your video settings a tad.
    Reply With Quote Edit / Delete United States Show Events Disagree Disagree x 17Dumb Dumb x 4Funny Funny x 2 (list)

3. Post #3
    November 2007
    6 Posts
    Ok. Thanks.

4. Post #4
    Gold Member
    July 2006
    1,569 Posts
    Sticker posted:
    Pink and Black checkerboard is a sign of a graphic problem related to your graphics card. Usually this is just to much memory being processed, so your computer likes to give you a lovely checkerboard. Most of the time, restarting GMod, reconnecting to the server or refreshing your video settings will fix this. Try also if this isn't working to lower your video settings a tad.
    Don't you just love people who speak out of their ass?
    Reply With Quote Edit / Delete Australia Show Events Agree Agree x 10 (list)

5. Post #5
    November 2007
    6 Posts
    PredatorKing posted:
    Don't you just love people who speak out of their ass?
    What do you mean?

6. Post #6
    June 2005
    810 Posts
    He means it's wrong.

Pink and black is the source error texture, if your computer had run out of memory, gmod would crash with a memory error. It's not related to your graphics card even if it is a memory error.