1. Post #1
    Gold Member
    February 2011
    11,568 Posts
    Time Travel,

Oh boy does this topic cause debates, it's hard to know if us humans will ever be able to actually travel in time. For me, after watching BTTF, I was puzzled with questions about time travel.

Before we head into a debate, lets read the wiki, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Time_travel

I believe Time Travel is a possibility, but there can be a chance that we will never find out. Or for my life span that is, maybe in the future, but right now its a topic that's still being discovered and debated.

2. Post #2
    December 2010
    6,403 Posts
    I honestly don't think it's possible. I mean if there weren't any boundaries then something would have gone back in time and fucked the whole universe. I am a dumbass though so I have no knowledge or scientific evidence to back anything up, this shit is way over my head.

3. Post #3
    Gold Member
    July 2009
    13,066 Posts
    Time travel, probably not. Multiverse travel, maybe.

4. Post #4
    April 2011
    63 Posts
    Both, it's possible until we know otherwise and fiction until somebody does it.

5. Post #5
    Gold Member
    June 2007
    831 Posts
    I'm one of those guys who thinks time is a creation of man.
    I.E. Not "real", so impossible to change.

6. Post #6
    Not disallowed based on our current understanding of general relativity.

7. Post #7
    April 2011
    2,309 Posts
    i think that multiuniverse teory is possible, that way you could change thinks, but it would affect other realities, not the same.

8. Post #8
    October 2010
    3,292 Posts
    Replace the word time travel with television back in the 1900's and you'd get the same replies.

9. Post #9
    Gold Member
    June 2009
    13,262 Posts
    I'm one of those guys who thinks time is a creation of man.
    I.E. Not "real", so impossible to change.
    elaborate

10. Post #10
    November 2009
    210 Posts