1. Post #1
    Gold Member
    February 2008
    2,787 Posts
    This is based off Sobotnik's Empires and Revolutions. But mainly Van Keao's World in Balance, I give most of the credit to him. It can be found here: http://www.facepunch.com/threads/1160376
    This is my first time attempting somthing like this, so go easy on me

How to join:

PM me with this sheet filled out:

Civilization Name:
    Civilization make up: (This is where you tell me what species make up your civilization, Please be reasonable about it and don't make them overpowered or like 500 feet tall squid people, Just make them humanoids or close to it.)
    Civilization belifes: (Religion, Gov't type, Etc.)
    Civilization Emblem: (250x150 flag. No other sizes will be accepted.)
    Color:(Don't use black, white, or grey)
    Location: Crop the map down and put a dot where you'd like your home planet to be. (Don't forget to name your home planet!)

I will be starting this game Friday morning around 11am EST. People are free to join before and during the game, but you will be behind other players if you join late.
    (The 1st turn will be in introductory turn, stating each civilization and how they came to be.)

After the 1st turn, send me a PM with this info:
    Subject: [Civilization Name]: Turn #

Technological Research:

Military Endeavours:

Economic Endeavours:

Galactic Diplomacy:

Planetary Affairs:

Setting: The time is about 200 years in the future in a fictional galaxy far away. Civilizations across the galaxy have just began to harness galactic travel. These Civilizations have no idea that other intelligent life forms exist in the galaxy, but they are beginning to expand and search for habitable planets and resources.